Metro Line 10

Key data

Line 10 of the Madrid Metro runs through the metropolitan area from the north (San Sebastián de los Reyes) to the southwest (Alcorcón), and is the only line that has both terminals outside the municipal limits of the capital. It is the third longest line in terms of number of stations (after Lines 1 and 5), with 31 stations, with 115 metre platforms between Tres Olivos and Puerta del Sur and 90 m between Montecarmelo and the Hospital Infanta Sofía (Infanta Sofía Hospital); it is also the third longest (after Lines 12 and 9), with 36,514 km of railway tracks in a wide gauge tunnel.

Project type

Large-scale Civil – Transport infrastructures


Madrid – Spain


FCC – Ferrovial



related projects